ImmobilienScout24 acquires FLOWFACT: extensive reach meets CRM excellence

Berlin, 4 November 2014 – ImmobilienScout24 is expanding its activities in the area of customer relationship management systems (CRM systems), and is purchasing the Cologne-based company FLOWFACT AG. This will create valuable synergies, as ImmobilienScout24 can in future also offer its customers the sector's most successful CRM system. At the same time, as a 100% subsidiary of ImmobilienScout24, FLOWFACT AG will benefit from unique growth opportunities and coverage.

FLOWFACT AG is one of Germany's leading providers of property-related software. The company was founded in 1985, and employs over 120 employees at the company's site in Cologne. Over 4,500 real estate companies use the solutions provided by FLOWFACT AG, including for such tasks as transferring their listings to property portals like ImmobilienScout24.

Following the takeover, FLOWFACT AG will continue to operate independently on the market. Yet both companies wish to work more closely together in future in order to better mutually coordinate product developments. Here, both companies can benefit from the many years of experience and specific expertise of their respective partner. Customers of both companies will thus receive considerable competitive advantages thanks to better products and even speedier service.

"FLOWFACT AG is the ideal partner for ImmobilienScout24 when it comes to providing our customers with an optimally aligned workflow, and thus with an even better user experience in the arena of digital property marketing", says Marc Stilke, CEO and spokesperson of ImmobilienScout24.

Klaus Kappert and Lars Grosenick, the directors at FLOWFACT AG, add: "Under the umbrella of Germany's leading property marketplace, we are in close proximity to all portal-based innovations. This will allow us to develop optimally integrated solutions for the entire transaction process, and thereby provide customers with considerable competitive advantages."     

Confidentiality agreements have been arranged regarding the purchase price and other contractual agreements.

 

About ImmobilienScout24:

ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital classified platform in Germany for residential and commercial properties. The marketplace empowers people to realize their property dreams simply, efficiently and stress free. ImmobilienScout24 brings together real estate professionals, homeowners as well as potential buyers and tenants. Each month around eight million users visit the portal (unique visitors, according to comScore Media Metrix). In Germany, ImmobilienScout24 enjoys 96 percent prompted brand awareness within the relevant target group. ImmobilienScout24 is part of Scout24 Group, which operates leading digital marketplaces dedicated to the real estate and automotive sectors in Germany and other selected European countries.

More Information: http://www.immobilienscout24.de

 

Contact

Marcus Drost

Immobilien Scout GmbH

Tel.: +49 (0)30 / 24 301 - 1418

E-mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de

ImmobilienScout24 erwirbt FLOWFACT: Reichweite trifft auf CRM-Exzellenz

Berlin, 4. November 2014 – ImmobilienScout24 weitet seine Aktivitäten im Bereich der Kundenbeziehungsmanagementsysteme (CRM-Systeme) aus und erwirbt die Kölner FLOWFACT AG. Es entstehen wertvolle Synergien, weil ImmobilienScout24 seinen Kunden zukünftig auch das erfolgreichste CRM-System der Branche anbieten kann. Zugleich erhält die FLOWFACT AG als 100%ige Tochter von ImmobilienScout24 einzigartige Wachstumsmöglichkeiten und Reichweite.

Die FLOWFACT AG zählt zu den führenden Immobiliensoftware-Anbietern in Deutschland. Das Unternehmen wurde 1985 gegründet und beschäftigt über 120 Mitarbeiter am Standort Köln. Über 4.500 Immobilienunternehmen nutzen die Lösungen der FLOWFACT AG, um u.a. ihre Objekte an Immobilienportale wie etwa ImmobilienScout24 zu übertragen.

Auch nach der Übernahme wird die FLOWFACT AG weiterhin eigenständig am Markt agieren. Beide Unternehmen wollen aber künftig enger zusammen arbeiten, um Produktentwicklungen besser aufeinander abzustimmen. Dabei können beide Unternehmen von den langjährigen Erfahrungen und dem spezifischen Know-how des jeweiligen Partners profitieren. Kunden beider Unternehmen erhalten somit einen deutlichen Wettbewerbsvorteil durch bessere Produkte und einen noch schnelleren Service.

„Die FLOWFACT AG ist für ImmobilienScout24 der idealer Partner, um unseren Kunden einen otpimal abgestimmten Workflow und somit ein noch besseres Nutzererlebnis im digitalen Immobilienmarketing zu bieten“, sagt Marc Stilke, CEO und Sprecher der Geschäftsführung bei ImmobilienScout24.

Klaus Kappert und Lars Grosenick, Vorstände der FLOWFACT AG, ergänzen: „Unter dem Dach des führenden Immobilienmarktplatzes in Deutschland sind wir dicht dran an sämtlichen Innovationen im Portalbereich. Hierdurch werden wir künftig optimal verzahnte Lösungen für den gesamten Transaktionsprozess entwickeln und damit unseren Kunden deutliche Wettbewerbsvorteile verschaffen.“    

Über den Kaufpreis und weitere vertragliche Vereinbarungen wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Über ImmobilienScout24:

ImmobilienScout24 ist der führende Online-Marktplatz für Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilien in Deutschland. Das Portal ermöglicht Menschen, ihre Immobilienträume einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. ImmobilienScout24 führt gewerbliche Immobilienanbieter, Eigentümer sowie potenzielle Mieter und Käufer erfolgreich zusammen. Jeden Monat besuchen rund acht Millionen Nutzer das Portal (Unique Visitors; laut comScore Media Metrix). Deutschlandweit erreicht ImmobilienScout24 eine gestützte Markenbekanntheit von 96 Prozent innerhalb der relevanten Zielgruppe. ImmobilienScout24 gehört zur Scout24-Gruppe, die führende digitale Marktplätze im Immobilien- und Automobilbereich in Deutschland und anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern betreibt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.immobilienscout24.de/.

 

 

Pressekontakt

Marcus Drost

Immobilien Scout GmbH

Fon 030 / 24 301 - 1418

E-Mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de