Scout24 expands management team

Munich, November 20th 2014 – From January 1st 2015 the Scout24 Group will be expanding its management team further. Christian Bubenheim (49) comes in as Senior Vice President Marketing & Product for the AutoScout24 marketplace and will also be responsible for Product Development. Judith Jungmann (44) is taking over the “Human Resources & Communication” sector for the whole Scout24 Group as Senior Vice President. She succeeds Andrea Hollenburger who is leaving on December 18th 2014 at her own request.

Christian Bubenheim brings with him comprehensive, international sales experience: since 2008 he has been part of the management team at Amazon Deutschland GmbH, the world’s largest ecommerce company. In 2010 he took over responsibility for the “Consumables” division, including the Health & Beauty sector and Foods. Before this the qualified industrial engineer worked for five years as General Manager for the worldwide B2B sector and product marketing at Thales Magellan, a global leader in the manufacture of GPS equipment. The German-American dual national laid the foundations of his career in the computer industry where, since 1991, he has held various management posts at Apple, Compaq and Intel.

Greg Ellis, Scout24 Group CEO: “With Christian Bubenheim AutoScout24 is gaining an experienced marketing professional who also knows how to develop specific products in the B2B and B2C sectors”.

Judith Jungmann has 18 years of experience in personnel and management with major companies in various European countries. Since 2003 the fully qualified lawyer has worked for Danone food corporation where she was most recently responsible for the Human Resources of a division, covering twelve countries (Europe, Latin America and Russia). Previous to this she set up the Talent Management for a recently acquired Danone segment and also took over Human Resources for the German base of the company. Mrs. Jungmann began her career at Siemens.

Greg Ellis: “Judith Jungmann is a manager with international experience who will contribute a great deal of expertise and ability to deal with the development of management staff and young talent. This is a key qualification for the Scout24 Group because we are following an ambitious growth plan”.

“At the same time Andrea Hollenburger, who has been in charge of the HR division at Scout24 since 2006, deserves the highest recognition. She has not only supported the enormous growth of the whole Group with professional HR strategy and HR processes, but has also actively supported our internal process of transformation over recent months, enabling us to also implement comprehensive changes in the Scout24 Group without friction,” Ellis also says.

About Scout24

Scout24 operates leading digital classified platforms in Germany and other selected European countries. The core operations under the umbrella brand Scout24 are the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital real estate classified platform in Germany, based on consumer traffic and engagement as well as customer numbers and listings. AutoScout24 is the largest pan-European automotive digital classified platform in terms of unique monthly visitors and listings. Scout24’s digital marketplaces are empowering people to realize their property and car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress free. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, Scout24 generated external revenues of EUR 306 million in its core operations.

Further information is available under http://www.scout24.com

Press contact

Alexa-Elisabeth Tietze
Head of Communication
Dingolfinger Str. 1-15
81673 München
Tel +49 89 44456 3131
presse@scout24.com

Scout24 verstärkt Führungsmannschaft

München, 20. November 2014 – Zum 1. Januar 2015 baut die Scout24-Gruppe ihre Führungsmannschaft weiter aus. Christian Bubenheim (49) startet als neuer Senior Vice President Marketing & Product für den Marktplatz AutoScout24 und ist dabei auch für die Produktentwicklung verantwortlich. Judith Jungmann (44) übernimmt als Senior Vice President den Bereich „Human Resources & Communication“ der gesamten Scout24-Gruppe. Sie folgt auf Andrea Hollenburger, die zum 18. Dezember 2014 auf eigenen Wunsch aus dem Unternehmen ausscheidet.

Christian Bubenheim bringt umfassende und internationale Vertriebserfahrung mit: Seit 2008 ist er beim weltweit größten Versandhändler in der Geschäftsleitung der Amazon Deutschland GmbH. 2010 hat er die Verantwortung für den Geschäftsbereich „Consumables“ übernommen einschließlich der Bereiche Health & Beauty sowie Lebensmittel. Zuvor war der studierte Wirtschaftsingenieur fünf Jahre als General Manager für das weltweite Endkundengeschäft sowie das Produktmarketing von Thales Magellan, einem weltweit führenden Hersteller von GPS-Geräten, verantwortlich. Seinen beruflichen Grundstein legte der Deutsch-Amerikaner in der Computerindustrie, wo er seit 1991 verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Apple, Compaq und Intel innehatte.
Greg Ellis, CEO der Scout24 Gruppe: „Mit Christian Bubenheim gewinnen wir für AutoScout24 einen Vollblut-Profi im Marketing und Vertrieb, der auch in der Entwicklung von spezifischen Produkten im B2B- und B2C-Bereich erfahren ist.“

Judith Jungmann verfügt über 18 Jahre Personal- und Managementerfahrung in Großunternehmen in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern. Seit 2003 arbeitete die Volljuristin für den Lebensmittelkonzern Danone, wo sie zuletzt für die Personalarbeit einer Division in 12 Ländern (Europa, Lateinamerika, Russland) verantwortlich war. Zuvor baute sie für eine von Danone neu akquirierte Unternehmenssparte das Talent Management auf und übernahm die Human Resources-Aufgaben für die deutsche Landesgesellschaft. Ihre Karriere startete Frau Jungmann bei Siemens. Greg Ellis: „Judith Jungmann ist eine international erfahrene Managerin, die viel Expertise und Fingerspitzengefühl bei der Entwicklung von Führungskräften und jungen Talenten mitbringt. Das ist eine Schlüsselqualifikation für die Scout24-Gruppe, da wir einen ambitionierten Wachstumsplan verfolgen.“

„Gleichzeitig gebührt Andrea Hollenburger, die seit 2006 das HR-Ressort der Scout24-Gruppe leitete, höchste Anerkennung. Sie hat nicht nur das enorme Wachstum der gesamten Gruppe mit professioneller HR-Strategie und HR-Prozessen begleitet, sondern in den vergangenen Monaten auch unseren internen Transformationsprozess aktiv unterstützt, so dass wir auch umfassende Veränderungen in der gesamten Scout24-Gruppe reibungslos implementieren konnten“, so Ellis weiter.       

Über Scout24

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Marktplätze in Deutschland und anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Das Kerngeschäft unter der Dachmarke Scout24 bilden die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist der führende digitale Marktplatz im Immobilienbereich in Deutschland, sowohl nach Anzahl der Nutzer und deren Bindung als auch nach Anzahl der Kunden sowie Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist europaweit das größte Automobil-Anzeigenportal, gemessen an der Gesamtanzahl der monatlichen Unique User und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 unterstützen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Autos einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Im Geschäftsjahr 2013 (endete am 31.12.2013) erwirtschaftete Scout24 in seinem Kerngeschäft einen Umsatz von 306 Millionen Euro.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.scout24.com.

Pressekontakt

Alexa-Elisabeth Tietze
Head of Communication
Dingolfinger Str. 1-15
81673 München
Tel +49 89 44456 3131
presse@scout24.com