Scout24 continuing to upgrade sales excellence

The Scout24 Group continues to build up its management team in the New Year. Barbara Wittmann (46) has been taking over the role of Senior Vice President Sales and Operations at ImmobilienScout24 on January 7th 2015. She is responsible for sales strategy, customer relations and key account relations as well as sales management and sales operations.

Barbara Wittmann has over 16 years of management experience in Germany and the USA. She has been working since 1999 for technology company Dell, most recently as General Manager and Executive Director Sales with particular focus on the SMB market. She has also been Managing Director of Dell Halle GmbH where she established the location in Halle (Saale) which now has 1,000 employees, as well as of Dell Germany since 2010.

She started her professional career in 1994 at L.E.K Consulting in Germany and the U.K. Before she joined Dell in 1999 she studied linguistics at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich and rounded off her qualifications with an MBA at the University of Texas, USA.

Greg Ellis, Scout24 Group CEO: “With Barbara Wittmann we gained a manager with international experience. With her know-how in the area of sales she will further boost our customer orientation and thus make a significant contribution to Scout24’s ongoing successful development”.

 

About Scout24

Scout24 operates leading digital classified platforms in Germany and other selected European countries. The core operations under the umbrella brand Scout24 are the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital real estate classified platform in Germany, based on consumer traffic and engagement as well as customer numbers and listings. AutoScout24 is the largest pan-European automotive digital classified platform in terms of unique monthly visitors and listings. Scout24’s digital marketplaces are empowering people to realize their property and car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress free. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, Scout24 generated external revenues of EUR 306 million in its core operations.

Further information is available under http://www.scout24.com

 

Press contact

Alexa-Elisabeth Tietze
Head of Communication
Dingolfinger Str. 1-15
81673 München
Tel +49 89 44456 3131
presse@scout24.com

Scout24 baut Sales Exzellenz weiter aus

Die Scout24-Gruppe setzt die Stärkung ihres Führungsteams im neuen Jahr weiter fort. Barbara Wittmann (46) übernimmt seit dem 07. Januar 2015 die Funktion des Senior Vice President Sales & Operations bei ImmobilienScout24. In dieser Position ist sie für die Sales Strategie, die Betreuung der Kunden- und Key Account-Beziehungen sowie das Sales Management und Sales Operations verantwortlich.

Barbara Wittmann verfügt über 16 Jahre Managementerfahrung in Deutschland und den USA. Seit 1999 war sie für den Technologieanbieter Dell tätig, zuletzt in der Position des General Managers und Executive Directors Sales, mit besonderem Fokus auf den Mittelstandsmarkt. Daneben war sie Managing Director zunächst für die Dell Halle GmbH, wo sie den Standort in Halle (Saale) mit heute 1000 Mitarbeitern aufgebaut hat, und seit 2010 für Dell Deutschland.

Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann sie 1994 bei der Unternehmensberatung L.E.K. Consulting in Deutschland und Großbritannien. Vor ihrem Einstieg bei Dell 1999 absolvierte die Sprachwissenschaftlerin mit einem Abschluss der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München ihren Master of Business Administration an der University of Texas in den USA.

Greg Ellis, CEO der Scout24-Gruppe: „Mit Barbara Wittmann haben wir eine international erfahrene Führungskraft gewonnen. Sie wird mit ihrer Expertise im Bereich Vertrieb unsere Kundenorientierung weiter stärken und damit zur anhaltenden erfolgreichen Entwicklung von Scout24 wesentlich beitragen.“

Über Scout24

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Marktplätze in Deutschland und anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Das Kerngeschäft unter der Dachmarke Scout24 bilden die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist der führende digitale Marktplatz im Immobilienbereich in Deutschland, sowohl nach Anzahl der Nutzer und deren Bindung als auch nach Anzahl der Kunden sowie Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist europaweit das größte Automobil-Anzeigenportal, gemessen an der Gesamtanzahl der monatlichen Unique User und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 unterstützen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Autos einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Im Geschäftsjahr 2013 (endete am 31.12.2013) erwirtschaftete Scout24 in seinem Kerngeschäft einen Umsatz von 306 Millionen Euro.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.scout24.com.

 

Pressekontakt

Alexa-Elisabeth Tietze
Head of Communication
Dingolfinger Str. 1-15
81673 München
Tel +49 89 44456 3131
presse@scout24.com