AutoScout24 Nederland B.V. acquires European AutoTrader B.V. from Sanoma Media Netherlands B.V.

Joining forces to strengthen service for consumers and dealers

Berlin / Munich, 1 February, 2016 – AutoScout24 Nederland B.V., the operator of the leading Dutch digital automotive classifieds platform AutoScout24.nl and a subsidiary of Scout24 AG, signed an agreement today to acquire all shares of the Dutch digital automotive classifieds portal European AutoTrader B.V. from Sanoma Media Netherlands B.V. with an effective date as of 1 January 2016. Closing took place immediately after signing. The agreed purchase price amounts to 27.7 million Euro and is fully paid in cash.

European AutoTrader B.V. operates the digital automotive classifieds website AutoTrader.nl in the Netherlands. With yearly revenues of more than 6 million Euros, over 4.000 professional car dealer customers, 150.000 listings and 1 million unique visitors per month, AutoTrader.nl has a strong position in the Dutch market. Its well-known brand and long-established market position make it an attractive go-to-place for potential car buyers.

With AutoScout24.nl, Scout24 already operates the leading digital automotive classifieds website in the Netherlands. Following the acquisition, Scout24 will extend its leading market position even further.

“Joining forces in the Netherlands with AutoTrader.nl is the logical next step in delivering our mission of empowering people to realize their car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress-free. The opportunity to further strengthen AutoScout24’s leading position in such an important market is very exciting. Together we will create a better service for consumers and customers, and accelerate innovation,” says Christian Bubenheim, Senior Vice President Marketing & Product for the marketplace AutoScout24. “Consumers will benefit from a larger, more comprehensive set of car listings, which will help drive more traffic to the site. Dealers will benefit from a broader audience reach.”

 

About AutoTrader

With more than 1 million unique visitors and 150.000 listings AutoTrader is the third largest digital automotive classifieds platform of the Netherlands. With the co-operation of AutoWeek we aid the consumer with their search for their next car by adding consumer and AutoWeek professional reviews for each car listed. www.autotrader.nl

 

About Sanoma – Sanoma.com

Sanoma is a front running consumer media and learning company in Europe. In Finland and The Netherlands we are the market leading media company with a broad presence across multiple platforms. Our main markets in learning are Belgium, Finland, the Netherlands, Poland and Sweden. In 2014, Sanoma’s net sales totalled EUR 1.9 billion. Sanoma is listed on the Nasdaq Helsinki stock exchange. www.sanoma.com

 

About AutoScout24

AutoScout24 is the largest pan-European online automotive classifieds platform. The marketplace empowers people to realize their car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress-free. AutoScout24 offers listing products for used and new cars to dealers and private sellers. In addition, AutoScout24 provides advertising products, such as display advertising and lead generation to participants in the automotive sector and extended supply chain. In Germany, AutoScout24 enjoys a unique aided brand awareness of 95 percent within its target group. AutoScout24 is part of Scout24 AG. Additional information is available at http://www.autoscout24.com

Press contact

Mariska Hustings

Marketing Manager

AutoScout24 Nederland B.V.

Tel.: +31 (0)347 350 780

Email: mhustings@autoscout24.nl

 

About Scout24

Scout24 operates leading digital classifieds platforms in Germany and other selected European countries. The main operations under the umbrella brand Scout24 are the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital real estate classifieds platform in Germany, based on consumer traffic and time spent as well as customer numbers and listings. AutoScout24 is a leading digital classifieds platform in Europe, in terms of unique monthly visitors and listings. Scout24’s digital marketplaces are empowering people to realise their property and car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress-free. Additional information is available at http://www.scout24.com

Press contact

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0) 221 42075-23

Email: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com

Autoscout24 Nederland B.V. übernimmt European AutoTrader B.V. von Sanoma Media Netherlands B.V.

 

Bündelung der Kräfte zur Stärkung von Dienstleistungen für Kunden und Verbraucher

Berlin / München, 1. Februar 2016 – Die AutoScout24 Nederland B.V., der Betreiber des führenden niederländischen digitalen Automobilanzeigenportals AutoScout24.nl und Tochterunternehmen der Scout24 AG, unterzeichnete heute eine Vereinbarung zur Übernahme aller Anteile des niederländischen digitalen Automobilanzeigenportals European AutoTrader B.V. von der Sanoma Media Netherlands B.V. mit Stichtag zum 01. Januar 2016. Der Vollzug der Transaktion (Closing) erfolgte direkt im Anschluss. Der vereinbarte Kaufpreis beträgt 27,7 Mio. Euro und wird bar gezahlt.

Die European AutoTrader B.V. betreibt in den Niederlanden das Automobilanzeigenportal AutoTrader.nl. Mit einem jährlichen Umsatzvolumen von mehr als 6 Mio. Euro, einem Kundenstamm von mehr als 4.000 Autohändlern, 150.000 Anzeigen und einer Million Unique Visitors pro Monat hat AutoTrader.nl eine starke Position im niederländischen Markt. Seine bekannte Marke und etablierte Marktposition machen AutoTrader.nl zu einer attraktiven Anlaufstelle für potentielle Autokäufer.

Mit AutoScout24.nl betreibt Scout24 bereits das führende digitale Anzeigenportal für Automobile in den Niederlanden. Seine führende Marktposition wird das Unternehmen durch die Übernahme von AutoTrader.nl weiter ausbauen.

„Wir freuen uns sehr über diese Transaktion. Die Niederlande sind ein wichtiger Standort für uns als europäischer Marktführer. Der Zusammenschluss mit AutoTrader.nl ist ein Meilenstein in der Erfüllung unserer Mission: Verbrauchern zu ermöglichen, ihre Autoträume einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Gemeinsam werden wir das Angebot für Endkunden verbessern und Innovation beschleunigen“, sagt Christian Bubenheim, Senior Vice President Marketing & Product für den Marktplatz AutoScout24. “Käufer werden von umfangreicheren Autoangeboten profitieren. Das wird helfen, mehr Traffic auf die Seite zu lenken. Händler werden von einer größeren Reichweite profitieren.“

 

Über AutoTrader

Mit mehr als einer Million Unique Visitors pro Monat und 150.000 Anzeigen ist AutoTrader das drittgrößte Automobilanzeigenportal in den Niederlanden. Durch die Kooperation mit AutoWeek erleichtern wir die Autosuche für Verbraucher, indem wir für jedes Automobil User-Berichte und professionelle Bewertungen integrieren. http://www.autotrader.nl

 

Über Sanoma – Sanoma.com

Sanoma ist ein innovationsstarkes Medien- und Bildungsunternehmen für Verbraucher in Europa. In Finnland und den Niederlanden sind wir das marktführende Medienunternehmen mit einem breiten Portfolio verschiedener Plattformen. Unsere Hauptmärkte für Bildung sind Belgien, Finnland, die Niederlande, Polen und Schweden. Im Jahr 2014 betrug Sanomas Nettoumsatz 1,9 Milliarden Euro. Sanoma ist an der Nasdaq Börse in Helsinki notiert. www.sanoma.com

 

Über AutoScout24

AutoScout24 ist europaweit das größte digitale Automobilanzeigenportal. Der Marktplatz ermöglicht es seinen Kunden, sich den Traum vom eigenen Auto einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu erfüllen. Auf AutoScout24 können Händler und Privatverkäufer Anzeigen für Gebraucht- und Neuwagen schalten. Darüber hinaus bietet das Portal seinen Kunden Werbeprodukte an, wie zum Beispiel Display-Werbung und Produkte für die Interessentengewinnung unter anderen Teilnehmern im Automobilsektor und in angrenzenden Märkten. In Deutschland genießt AutoScout24 in seiner Zielgruppe eine einzigartige gestützte Markenbekanntheit von 95 Prozent. AutoScout24 gehört zur Scout24-Gruppe. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.autoscout24.com

Pressekontakt

Mariska Hustings

Marketing Manager

AutoScout24 Nederland B.V.

Tel.: +31 (0)347 350 780

Email: mhustings@autoscout24.nl

 

Über Scout24

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Anzeigenplattformen in Deutschland und in anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Kerngeschäfte unter der Dachmarke Scout24 sind die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist in Deutschland die führende digitale Plattform für Immobilienanzeigen in Bezug auf Nutzer-Zugriffe, Verweildauer sowie Kundenzahlen und Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist in Europa eine führende digitale Plattform für Automobilanzeigen in Bezug auf die monatliche Anzahl der Unique Visitors und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 ermöglichen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Automobilen einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.scout24.com.

Pressekontakt

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0) 221 42075-23

Email: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com