Scout24Media to manage its own marketing

 

Berlin/Munich, 4 February 2016Scout24Media, the digital marketer of Scout24 AG, is repositioning itself and will henceforth manage its entire marketing efforts without external partners.

"We now want to offer our advertisers and agencies a personal service from a single source. Direct contact is important to us, so we can give advice and support on any marketing questions. We are therefore assuming responsibility for the complete digital marketing of Scout24 AG," explains Marc Hundacker, Vice President at Scout24Media.

Scout24Media opened for business in September 2015. The digital marketer has bundled the marketing platforms of the leading online marketplaces ImmobilienScout24, AutoScout24 and FinanceScout24 into a large, far-reaching marketing platform. Scout24Media has net reach of 17 million unique users per month (AGOF digital facts 09/2015). Scout24Media's premium websites, ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24, bring two of life's most important events under one roof: finding a property and buying a car. Both market segments feature attractive, affluent and investment-ready audiences. The unified approach of Scout24Media means that advertisers can reach both target groups easily and effectively.

"We want Scout24Media to be a leader in the European market for digital media and display advertising," says Marc Hundacker, Vice President of Scout24Media. "Scout24Media offers advertisers and marketers what no other online marketers currently offer in the highly attractive property and automotive markets: a combination of data-driven marketing and targeted advertising control by means of typologies." On the basis of search and transaction data, Scout24Media learns a lot about the needs of its users. Precisely defined target group profiles are created from these data, facilitating optimal targeting. This means advertisers can increase campaign effectiveness and minimize wastage.

Scout24Media has brought together advertising, marketing and new business experts from the Scout24 group of companies' offices in Berlin and Munich. There are also plans to open offices in Hamburg and Cologne. The management team consists of Seth Schelin, Senior Vice President Scout24 Media, Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24 Media and Ralf Weitz, Vice President Scout24 Media.

 

More about Scout24Media:

http://www.immobilienscout24.de/werbung/scout24media.html

 

About Scout24:

 

Scout24 operates leading digital ad platforms in Germany and other selected European countries. The core businesses under the umbrella brand Scout24 are the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 is Germany's leading digital platform for real estate ads, in terms of user-access, retention and customer numbers and display. AutoScout24 is a leading European digital platform for automobile ads, in terms of monthly unique visitors and ads. The digital marketplaces of Scout24 allow people to fulfill their real estate and automotive dreams easily, efficiently and without stress. For more information, please visit http://www.scout24.com.

 

Press contact:

Sonja May

Senior PR Manager

Immobilien Scout GmbH

Tel.: +49 (0)30 24 301 - 1966

E-mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de

 

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0) 221 42075-23

Email: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com

Scout24Media übernimmt Vermarktung in Eigenregie

Berlin/München, 4. Februar 2016 – Scout24Media, der Digitalvermarkter der Scout24 AG, stellt sich neu auf und steuert seine komplette Vermarktung ab sofort ohne externen Partner.

„Wir wollen unseren Werbekunden und Agenturen jetzt eine persönliche Betreuung aus einer Hand bieten. Uns ist der direkte Kontakt wichtig, um sie optimal bei allen Vermarktungsfragen zu beraten und zu unterstützen. Wir übernehmen damit ab sofort die komplette Digitalvermarktung der Scout24 AG in Eigenregie“, erklärt Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media.

Scout24Media ging im September 2015 an den Start. Der Digitalvermarkter bündelt die Vermarktungsplattformen der führenden Online-Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24 sowie FinanceScout24 zu einer großen, reichweitenstarken Vermarktungsplattform. Scout24Media hat eine Netto-Reichweite von 17 Millionen Unique Usern im Monat (AGOF digital facts 2015-09). Mit seinen Premium-Webseiten ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24 vereint Scout24Media zwei der wichtigsten Ereignisse im Leben eines Menschen unter einem Dach: das Finden einer Immobilie und den Autokauf. Beide Marktfelder haben attraktive, zahlungskräftige und investitionsbereite Zielgruppen. Durch den einheitlichen Ansatz von Scout24Media können Werbekunden einfach und effektiv beide Zielgruppen erreichen.

„Mit Scout24Media wollen wir eine Spitzenposition auf dem europäischen Markt für digitale Medien und Display-Advertising einnehmen“, so Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media. „Scout24Media bietet Werbern und Marketern was ihnen derzeit kein anderer Online-Vermarkter in den hochattraktiven Marktfeldern ‚Immobilie‘ und ‚Auto‘ bieten kann: Eine Kombination aus Data-Driven Marketing und zielgruppengenauer Werbeaussteuerung nach Typologien.“ Anhand von Such- und Bewegungsdaten lernt Scout24Media viel über die Bedürfnisse seiner User. Darauf basierend werden exakt definierte Zielgruppenprofile für ein optimales Targeting erstellt. Das ermöglicht Werbekunden, die Effizienz ihrer Kampagnen zu steigern und Streuverluste zu minimieren.

Für Scout24Media wurden die Vermarktungs-Experten der Scout24-Unternehmensgruppe aus den Bereichen Advertising und New Business der Standorte Berlin und München zusammengeführt. Darüber hinaus ist geplant, in Hamburg und Köln weitere Repräsentanzen zu eröffnen. Das Führungsteam besteht aus Seth Schelin, Senior Vice President Scout24 Media, Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24 Media und Ralf Weitz, Vice President Scout24 Media.

Mehr zu Scout24Media

http://www.immobilienscout24.de/werbung/scout24media.html

 

Über Scout24:

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Anzeigenplattformen in Deutschland und in anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Kerngeschäfte unter der Dachmarke Scout24 sind die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist in Deutschland die führende digitale Plattform für Immobilienanzeigen in Bezug auf Nutzer-Zugriffe, Verweildauer sowie Kundenzahlen und Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist in Europa eine führende digitale Plattform für Automobilanzeigen in Bezug auf die monatliche Anzahl der Unique Visitors und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 ermöglichen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Automobilen einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.scout24.com

 

Pressekontakt

Sonja May

Senior PR Managerin

Immobilien Scout GmbH

Fon 030 / 24 301 - 1966

E-Mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de

 

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0) 221 42075-23

Email: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com