Scout24 AG records a successful year 2015 with continued revenue and profitability growth

 

  • Strong operating performance in line with expectations 
  • Robust topline growth with revenues up 14.0% to EUR 393.6 million 
  • Significant increase in profitability with ordinary operat-ing EBITDA up 27.6% to EUR 189.6 million yielding a margin of 48.2% 

 

Berlin / Munich, 15 February 2016 – Scout24 AG ("Scout24" or “the Group”), the leading operator of digital marketplaces specializing in the real estate and automotive sectors in Germany and other selected European countries, shows continued growth in revenues and profitability based on preliminary results for the full year 2015. 

Preliminary Group revenues of EUR 393.6 million (2014: EUR 345.3 million) for the full year 2015 are up 14.0% year-over-year, mainly driven by the strong performance of its core businesses. Scout24 expects to achieve an ordinary operating EBITDA of EUR 189.6 million for the full year 2015 (2014: EUR 148.6 million), a 5.2 percentage points increase in margin to 48.2%, in line with guidance given in November. 

“2015 has been a fantastic year for us. We worked hard and demonstrated our ability to deliver sustainable and profitable revenue growth”, said Greg Ellis, CEO of Scout24 Group and added: “I am confident about Scout24’s attractive long term growth prospects. 2015 was already a good first step in this direction.” 

Preliminary Group EBITDA amounts to EUR 166.9 million, affected by non-operating items of EUR 22.6 million related to IPO expenses and the reorganization and restructuring started in 2014. Capital expenditures were EUR 19.3 million. The leverage ratio of ordinary EBITDA to net debt is expected to be at 3.74x, well in line with our guidance of <4.0x. 

 

Fourth quarter 

For the fourth quarter 2015, Scout24 achieved preliminary Group revenues of EUR 105.4 million, an increase of 13.8% compared to the same period last year (EUR 92.5 million) and preliminary ordinary operating EBITDA of EUR 45.0 million, up 15.4% compared to EUR 38.9 million achieved in the fourth quarter 2014. Ordinary operating EBITDA margin came in at 42.7% compared to 42.1% in the fourth quarter 2014. 

All figures reported herein are preliminary and unaudited. Full financial disclosure for financial year 2015, together with management guidance for the financial year 2016, will be published on 30 March 2016. 

Note: 

The figures for the year 2014 represent the sum of financials from the audited consolidated financial statements of Scout24 Holding GmbH for the short financial year from January 1, 2014 until March 31, 2014 and the financials from the audited consolidated financial statements of Asa NewCo GmbH for the period of April 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014. 

 

About Scout24 

Scout24 operates leading digital classifieds platforms in Germany and other selected European countries. The main operations under the umbrella brand Scout24 are the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital real estate classifieds platform in Germany, based on consumer traffic and time spent as well as customer numbers and listings. AutoScout24 is a leading automotive digital classifieds platform in Europe, in terms of unique monthly visitors and listings. Scout24’s digital marketplaces are empowering people to realise their property and car-owning dreams simply, efficiently and stress-free. 

Further information is available at www.scout24.com 

 

Investor Relations contact 

Britta Schmidt 

Vice President Investor Relations & Treasury 

Tel.: +49 89 44456 3278 

Email: ir@scout24.com 

 

Press contact 

Svenja Lahrmann 

Instinctif Partners Tel.: +49 221 42075 23 

Email: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com

Die Scout24 AG schließt das Jahr 2015 mit anhaltendem Umsatz- und Ertragswachstum erfolgreich ab

 

  • Gute Entwicklung der operativen Geschäfte entspricht den Erwartungen 
  •  Kräftiges Umsatzwachstum von 14,0% auf 393,6 Millio-nen Euro 
  •  Starker Anstieg der Rentabilität: EBITDA aus gewöhnli-cher Geschäftstätigkeit steigt um 27,6% auf 189,6 Milli-onen Euro, das entspricht einer Marge von 48,2% 

 

Berlin / München, 15. Februar 2016 – Die Scout24 AG („Scout24" oder „die Gruppe”), der führende Betreiber digitaler Marktplätze mit Fokus auf Immobilien und Automobilen in Deutschland und anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern, hat nach vorläufigen Zahlen ihr Umsatz- und Ertragswachstum im Geschäftsjahr 2015 weiter fortgesetzt. 

Der Konzernumsatz stieg demnach um 14,0% gegenüber dem Vorjahr auf 393,6 Millionen Euro (2014: 345,3 Millionen Euro), im Wesentlichen aufgrund der guten Entwicklung in den Kerngeschäftsfeldern. Scout24 erwartet für das Geschäftsjahr 2015 ein EBITDA aus gewöhnlicher Geschäftstätigkeit in Höhe von 

189,6 Millionen Euro (2014: 148,6 Millionen Euro). Das entspricht einem Anstieg der Marge um 5,2 Prozentpunkte auf 48,2% und damit den im November 2015 kommunizierten Erwartungen. 

„2015 war ein großartiges Jahr für uns. Wir haben hart gearbeitet und unter Beweis gestellt, dass Scout24 für nachhaltiges und profitables Umsatzwachstum steht“, sagt Greg Ellis, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Scout24 Gruppe, und ergänzt: „Ich bin überzeugt, dass Scout24 auch langfristig gute Wachstumsaussichten hat. 2015 war bereits ein guter Schritt in die richtige Richtung.“ 

Das vorläufige EBITDA des Konzerns beläuft sich auf 166,9 Millionen Euro und ist durch nicht-operative Kosten, im Wesentlichen Kosten des Börsengangs sowie der im Jahr 2014 begonnenen Reorganisation und Restrukturierung, in Höhe von 22,6 Millionen Euro belastet. Die Investitionen beliefen sich auf 19,3 Millionen Euro. 

Das Verhältnis von EBITDA aus gewöhnlicher Geschäftstätigkeit zu Nettoverschuldung wird bei 3,74:1,00 erwartet, im Rahmen der Zielvorgabe von <4,00:1,00. 

 

Viertes Quartal 

Im vierten Quartal 2015 hat Scout24 nach vorläufigen Daten einen Konzernumsatz von 105,4 Millionen Euro erzielt, ein Wachstum von 13,8% im Vergleich zur Vorjahresperiode (92,5 Millionen Euro). Das vorläufige EBITDA aus gewöhnlicher Geschäftstätigkeit beläuft sich auf 45,0 Millionen Euro, 15,4% höher als in der Vergleichsperiode 2014 (38,9 Millionen Euro). Die EBITDA-Marge aus gewöhnlicher Geschäftstätigkeit beträgt 42,7% im Vergleich zu 42,1% im vierten Quartal 2014. 

Alle veröffentlichten Zahlen sind vorläufig und nicht testiert. Die endgültigen Geschäftszahlen für das Jahr 2015 und die Prognose des Vorstands für das Geschäftsjahr 2016 werden planmäßig am 30. März 2016 veröffentlicht. 

Hinweis: 

Die Angaben für das Jahr 2014 entsprechen der Summe der Finanzinformationen aus dem Abschluss der Scout24 Holding GmbH für den Zeitraum vom 01. Januar 2014 bis 31. März 2014 sowie Finanzinformationen der Asa NewCo GmbH (jetzt Scout24 AG) für den Zeitraum vom 01. April bis 31. Dezember 2014. 

 

Über Scout24 

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Anzeigenplattformen in Deutschland und in anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Kerngeschäfte unter der Dachmarke Scout24 sind die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist in Deutschland die führende digitale Plattform für Immobilienanzeigen in Bezug auf Nutzer-Zugriffe, Verweildauer sowie Kundenzahlen und Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist in Europa eine führende digitale Plattform für Automobilanzeigen in Bezug auf die monatliche Anzahl der Unique 

Visitors und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 ermöglichen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Automobilen einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.scout24.com

 

Ansprechpartner für Investor Relations 

Britta Schmidt 

Vice President Investor Relations & Treasury 

Tel.: +49 89 44456 3278 

Email: ir@scout24.com

 

Ansprechpartner für die Presse 

Svenja Lahrmann 

Instinctif Partners Tel.: +49 221 42075 23 

Email: Svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com