Edzard Maske is the new Head of International Ad Sales at Scout24 Media

 

Edzard Maske took charge of International Ad Sales at Scout24Media on March 1, 2016, and is responsible for developing the advertising business in Europe. The digital marketing service of Scout24 AG reinforces its marketing team with Maske, and now the sights are set on internationalization. The position was newly created. Maske will report directly to Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media (Europe).

 

Marketing expert Edzard Maske has extensive expertise in advising advertisers and their media agencies. Before joining Scout24Media, he spent four years in various sales management positions at eBay Advertising Group. As Head of Advertising Sales, the 40-year-old most recently directed branches in Hamburg, Berlin and Munich, and was responsible for direct and agency customer service, as well as on-site campaigns of eBay sellers. Previously, he advised major customers as a Key Account Manager at United Internet Media AG.

 

"We are very pleased to fill the new position of Head of International Ad Sales with Edzard Maske," said Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media. "We see an increasing demand for data-based media solutions and programmatic advertising. Therefore, the Scout24 Group is further developing its self-marketing, and has recently stopped using outside marketers in Germany. Edzard Maske has excellent industry knowledge. As an expert in establishing and developing business relationships, he will play a vital role in driving our international advertising business forward."

 

Digital Marketer Scout24Media bundles the various marketing platforms of Scout24 AG under one roof. Since its launch in September 2015, the leading online marketplaces ImmobilienScout24, AutoScout24 and FinanceScout24 have been merged into a single, large, wide-reaching marketing platform. Scout24Media has a net reach of 17 million unique users per month (AGOF digital facts 2015-09). By combining data-driven marketing and targeting specific target groups according to typologies, Scout24Media enables advertising customers to reach affluent, investment-ready target groups from the property and automotive markets.

 

 

More about Scout24Media:

http://www.immobilienscout24.de/werbung/scout24media.html

 

 

About Scout24
Scout24 operates leading digital advertising platforms in Germany and in selected European countries. The core business under the umbrella brand Scout24 encompasses the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 (real estate) and AutoScout24 (cars). ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital platform for real estate advertising in Germany with regard to the number of user visits, dwell time as well as the number of customers and ads. AutoScout24 is a leading European digital platform for car advertising in terms of the monthly number of unique visitors and advertisements. Scout24’s digital marketplaces permit people to realize their dream of the perfect private/commercial property or car simply, efficiently and smoothly. Additional information is available at http://www.scout24.com.

 

Press contact Scout24 AG

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0)221 42075-23

E-mail: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com

 

Press contact Immobilien Scout GmbH

Sonja May

Tel.:+49 (0)30 24 301-1966

E-mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de

 

Press contact AutoScout24 GmbH

Marion Modes
Tel.: +49 89 44456-1380
E-mail: mmodes@autoscout24.com

 

 

Disclaimer:

This document is published by Scout24 AG (hereinafter the "Company" and, together with its direct and indirect subsidiaries, the "Group") and is neither an offer to purchase or subscribe any securities nor a component of such an offer or invitation to purchase or subscribe to any securities; it should not be viewed–wholly or partially–as any basis for a contract or commitment to obligations of any kind, or an invitation to enter into a contract or any other contractual obligation, or as the basis of an investment decision in the Company or any present or future member of the group.

The information contained in this document has been carefully compiled. However, no liability of any kind is accepted for the information contained herein and/or its completeness. The Company, its board members, executives, employees and other persons issue no guarantee or warranty, either express or implied, of the accuracy and/or completeness of the information contained herein; all liability for any damage or loss directly or indirectly from the use of this information or any other opinions inferred from it is excluded.

The information contained in this press release is subject to change, revision or updating at any time. Some representations contained in this document may contain statements about future events that reflect the current expectations and forecasts of the Company or its senior management. Such forward-looking statements involve inherent risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors that may cause the actual results–including the financial position and profitability of the Company–to differ materially-also potentially negatively–from the results expressly or implicitly assumed or described in this document. Statements contained in this document that relate to past trends or activities should not be taken as a representation that such trends or activities will continue in the future. The Company assumes no obligation whatsoever to update or correct any information (including any forward-looking statements) contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. You should not place undue reliance in the forward-looking statements and representations which are related only to the date of this publication.

This document is not an offer for sale of securities in the United States of America. Securities may not be offered or sold in the United States without registration and without an applicable exemption under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended. Neither this document nor any copy of it may be taken or transmitted to the United States of America, its territories or property or distributed directly or indirectly to a US Person.

Edzard Maske ist neuer Head of international Ad Sales bei Scout24 Media

 

Edzard Maske leitet seit dem 1. März 2016 den Bereich „International Ad Sales“ bei Scout24Media und ist in dieser Funktion für den Ausbau des Werbegeschäfts im europäischen Raum verantwortlich. Der Digitalvermarkter der Scout24 AG verstärkt mit Maske sein Vermarktungsteam und stellt die Weichen für seine Internationalisierung. Die Position wurde neu geschaffen. Maske berichtet dabei direkt an Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media (Europe).

 

Der Vermarktungsexperte Edzard Maske bringt umfassende Expertise in der Beratung von Werbekunden sowie deren Mediaagenturen mit. Vor seinem Einstieg bei Scout24Media war er vier Jahre lang bei der eBay Advertising Group in verschiedenen Sales- Führungspositionen tätig. Als Head of Advertising Sales leitete der 40-Jährige zuletzt Niederlassungen in Hamburg, Berlin und München und verantwortete die Direkt- und Agenturkundenbetreuung sowie onsite-Kampagnen von eBay-Verkäufern. Davor beriet er im Key Account Management bei der United Internet Media AG namhafte Kunden.

 

„Wir freuen uns sehr, die Position des Head of international Ad Sales mit Edzard Maske besetzen zu können“, so Marc Hundacker, Vice President Scout24Media. „Wir sehen eine zunehmende Nachfrage nach datenbasierten Medialösungen und Programmatic Advertising. Die Scout24-Gruppe baut daher die Eigenvermarktung weiter aus und hat sich in Deutschland jüngst von der Fremdvermarktung gelöst. Edzard Maske verfügt über hervorragende Branchen-Kenntnisse. Als Experte im Aufbau und der Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsbeziehungen wird er uns bei der Etablierung des internationalen Werbegeschäfts entscheidend voranbringen.“

 

Der Digitalvermarkter Scout24Media bündelt die Vermarktungsplattformen der Scout24 AG unter einem Dach. Seit dem Launch im September 2015 sind die führenden Online-Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24, AutoScout24 sowie FinanceScout24 zu einer großen, reichweitenstarken Vermarktungsplattform zusammengefasst. Scout24Media hat eine Netto-Reichweite von 17 Millionen Unique Usern im Monat (AGOF digital facts 2015-09). Durch die Kombination aus Data-Driven Marketing und der zielgruppengenauen Werbeausssteuerung nach Typologien erreichen Werbekunden mit Scout24Media zahlungskräftige und investitionsbereite Zielgruppen aus den Marktfeldern „Immobilie“ und „Auto“.

 

Mehr zu Scout24Media:

http://www.immobilienscout24.de/werbung/scout24media.html

 

 

Über Scout24
Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Anzeigenplattformen in Deutschland und in anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Kerngeschäfte unter der Dachmarke Scout24 sind die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist in Deutschland die führende digitale Plattform für Immobilienanzeigen in Bezug auf Nutzer-Zugriffe, Verweildauer sowie Kundenzahlen und Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist in Europa eine führende digitale Plattform für Automobilanzeigen in Bezug auf die monatliche Anzahl der Unique Visitors und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 ermöglichen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Automobilen einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.scout24.com

 

Pressekontakt Scout24 AG

Svenja Lahrmann

Instinctif Partners

Tel.: +49 (0)221 42075-23

E-Mail: svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com

 

Pressekontakt Immobilien Scout GmbH

Sonja May

Tel.:+49 (0)30 24 301-1966

E-Mail: presse@immobilienscout24.de

 

Pressekontakt AutoScout24 GmbH

Marion Modes
Tel.: +49 89 44456-1380
E-Mail: mmodes@autoscout24.com

 

 

Disclaimer:

Dieses Dokument wird von der Scout24 AG (nachfolgend auch die "Gesellschaft" und, zusammen mit ihren direkten und indirekten Tochterunternehmen die "Gruppe") veröffentlicht und ist weder ein Angebot zum Kauf oder zur Zeichnung von Wertpapieren oder Bestandteil eines solchen Angebots noch eine Aufforderung zum Kauf oder zur Zeichnung von Wertpapieren und sollte weder ganz noch teilweise als Grundlage für einen Vertragsabschluss oder das Eingehen einer anderweitigen Verpflichtung gleich welcher Art genutzt werden oder als Aufforderung zum Abschluss eines Vertrages oder zum Eingehen einer sonstigen vertraglichen Verpflichtung oder als Grundlage einer Investitionsentscheidung in die Gesellschaft oder irgendein gegenwärtiges oder zukünftiges Mitglied der Gruppe angesehen werden.

Die in diesem Dokument enthaltenen Informationen sind sorgfältig ermittelt worden. Es wird jedoch keine Haftung irgendeiner Art übernommen für die hierin enthaltenen Informationen und/oder ihre Vollständigkeit. Die Gesellschaft, ihre Organmitglieder, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter und sonstige Personen geben keine Garantie oder Zusicherung, weder ausdrücklich noch konkludent, für die Richtigkeit und/oder Vollständigkeit der hierin enthaltenen Informationen ab und jegliche Haftung für jeglichen Schaden oder Verlust, der direkt oder indirekt aus dem Gebrauch dieser Informationen oder daraus in anderer Weise abgeleiteter Meinungen resultiert, ist ausgeschlossen.

Die in dieser Pressemitteilung enthaltenen Informationen können jederzeit geändert, revidiert oder aktualisiert werden. Einige in diesem Dokument wiedergegebene Darstellungen enthalten in die Zukunft gerichtete Aussagen, die die derzeitigen Erwartungen und Planungen der Gesellschaft bzw. des Senior Managements der Gesellschaft in Bezug auf künftige Ereignisse widerspiegeln. Solche in die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen unterliegen naturgemäß Risiken, Ungewissheiten, Annahmen und anderen Faktoren, die dazu führen können, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse einschließlich der Finanzlage und der Profitabilität der Gesellschaft wesentlich von denjenigen abweichen, und auch negativer ausfallen können als diejenigen, die in diesen Aussagen ausdrücklich oder implizit angenommen oder beschrieben werden. Aussagen, die in diesem Dokument enthalten sind, die sich auf vergangene Entwicklungen oder Aktivitäten beziehen, dürfen nicht als Zusicherung verstanden werden, dass diese Entwicklungen oder Aktivitäten in Zukunft andauern oder fortgesetzt werden. Die Gesellschaft übernimmt keine wie auch immer geartete Verpflichtung, irgendwelche Informationen (einschließlich der in die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen), die in dieser Pressemitteilung enthalten sind, zu aktualisieren oder zu korrigieren, sei es als Ergebnis neuer Informationen, zukünftiger Ereignisse oder aus sonstigen Gründen. In die Zukunft gerichteten Aussagen und Darstellungen, die sich lediglich auf das Datum dieser Mitteilung beziehen, sollten Sie nicht über Gebühr vertrauen.

Dieses Dokument ist kein Angebot für den Verkauf von Wertpapieren in den vereinigten Staaten von Amerika. Wertpapiere dürfen in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika ohne Registrierung und ohne Vorliegen einer Ausnahme unter dem U.S. Securities Act von 1933, in seiner jeweils aktuellen Fassung, nicht angeboten oder verkauft werden. Weder dieses Dokument noch eine Kopie hiervon dürfen in die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika, seinem Territorium und Besitztümern verbracht oder übermittelt oder dort oder an eine US-Person direkt oder indirekt verteilt werden.