New OneScout24 CEO: Christian Nowak takes the helm at Scout24 in Austria

Berlin, April 01, 2016 – Starting in April 2016, Christian Nowak will officially hold the position CEO OneScout24 Austria and assume responsibility for the two Scout24 portals ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24 in Austria. In this capacity, Nowak will report directly to Christian Gisy, CFO of the Scout24 Group. 

„By filling this newly created position based on the OneScout24 approach, ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24 have been brought closer than ever before in terms of corporate strategy. The goal here is to leverage revenue synergies and better utilize any overlap in usership“, says Christian Gisy. The OneScout24 approach is also part of Scout24's growth strategy in Germany. 

Christian Nowak himself possesses many years of experience in the online sector. Most recently, he was responsible for growth and strategic development at tutoria GmbH, Germany's leading digital education company with a focus on individual learning. Before that, he held leading positions at the online travel portal Expedia for several years, not least as Country Manager for Germany. 

As part of the repositioning of the Scout24 portals in Austria, Dr. Patrick Schenner, who has been the CEO of ImmobilienScout24 in Austria since 2011, has decided to leave the company. With great dedication and commitment, Schenner turned ImmobilienScout24.at into one of the most successful real estate portals in Austria since it was launched on the market. 

 

About Scout24: 

Scout24 operates leading digital advertising platforms in Germany and in selected European countries. The core business under the umbrella brand Scout24 encompasses the digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 (real estate) and AutoScout24 (cars). ImmobilienScout24 is the leading digital platform for real estate advertising in Germany with regard to the number of user visits, dwell time as well as the number of customers and ads. AutoScout24 is a leading European digital platform for car advertising in terms of the monthly number of unique visitors and advertisements. Scout24's digital marketplaces permit people to realize their dream of the perfect private/commercial property or car simply, efficiently and smoothly. Additional information is available at http://www.scout24.com 

 

 

Press contact Scout24: 

Svenja Lahrmann 

Instinctif Partners 

Tel. +49 (0)221 42075-23

E-mail svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com 

 

Press contact ImmobilienScout24.at & AutoScout24.at: 

Uschi Mayer 

Tel. +43 699 19423994

E-mail uschi.mayer.ext@scout24.com

Neuer Geschäftsführer OneScout24: Christian Nowak übernimmt das Steuer bei Scout24 in Österreich

 

 

Berlin, 1. April 2016 – Christian Nowak verantwortet ab April 2016 als Geschäftsführer OneScout24 Österreich die beiden Scout24 Portale ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24 in Österreich. In dieser Funktion berichtet Nowak direkt an Christian Gisy, Finanzvorstand der Scout24 Gruppe. 

„Mit der Besetzung der neu geschaffenen Position führen wir dem OneScout24-Ansatz folgend ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24 in Österreich strategisch noch enger zusammen. Unser Ziel ist es, Umsatzsynergien zu heben und etwaige Überschneidungen bei den Usern noch besser zu nutzen“, so Christian Gisy. Der OneScout24-Ansatz ist auch Teil der Wachstumsstrategie von Scout24 in Deutschland. 

Christian Nowak selbst kann auf eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Online-Branche zurück blicken. Zuletzt hat er als CEO das Wachstum und die strategische Weiterentwicklung der tutoria GmbH, Deutschlands führendem Digital-Education-Unternehmen mit Fokus auf individuellem Lernen, verantwortet. Davor war er mehrere Jahre in leitender Funktion für das Online-Reiseportal Expedia tätig, zuletzt als Country Manager Germany. 

Im Zuge der Neupositionierung der Scout24-Portale in Österreich wird Dr. Patrick Schenner, seit 2011 Geschäftsführer von ImmobilienScout24 in Österreich, das Unternehmen auf eigenen Wunsch verlassen. Schenner hat ImmobilienScout24.at seit seiner Markteinführung mit großen Engagement und Einsatz zu einem der erfolgreichsten Immobilien-Portale in Österreich gemacht. 

 

Über Scout24: 

Scout24 betreibt führende digitale Anzeigenplattformen in Deutschland und in anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern. Die Kerngeschäfte unter der Dachmarke Scout24 sind die digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24. ImmobilienScout24 ist in Deutschland die führende digitale Plattform für Immobilienanzeigen in Bezug auf Nutzer-Zugriffe, Verweildauer sowie Kundenzahlen und Anzeigen. AutoScout24 ist in Europa eine führende digitale Plattform für Automobilanzeigen in Bezug auf die monatliche Anzahl der Unique Visitors und Anzeigen. Die digitalen Marktplätze von Scout24 ermöglichen Menschen, ihre Träume von Immobilien und Automobilen einfach, effizient und stressfrei zu verwirklichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.scout24.com 

 

Pressekontakt Scout24: 

Svenja Lahrmann 

Instinctif Partners 

Tel. +49 (0)221 42075-23

Mail svenja.lahrmann@instinctif.com 

 

Pressekontakt ImmobilienScout24.at & AutoScout24.at: 

Uschi Mayer 

Tel. +43 699 19423994 

Mail uschi.mayer.ext@scout24.com