Local commitment: The Berlin Social Academy enters the 7th round

  • From 21 to 24 October 2019, experts from companies will pass on their know-how to non-profit organisations and social start-ups
  • The Berlin Social Academy was founded in 2013
  • Berlin State Secretary Sawsan Chebli is patroness of the initiative

Berlin, 25 September 2019 - The 7th round of the Berlin Social Academy will take place from 21 to 24 October 2019. Around 50 experts will pass on their knowledge to non-profit organisations and social start-ups in 40 workshops and lectures. Since its launch in 2013, the Berlin Social Academy has had more than 1,900 participants. The initiative is organised as a partnership between BearingPoint, B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Scout24, the Volkswagen Group and Zalando. In addition, speakers from other companies such as vostel.de will support the event with their expertise. The focus is on social media, marketing, communication, fundraising and project management.

Sawsan Chebli, patroness of the Berlin Social Academy and State Secretary for Citizenship and International Affairs at the State of Berlin: "If the Berlin Social Academy did not exist, it would have to be invented. It brings together companies and social institutions that would otherwise hardly meet in everyday life and creates something that benefits everyone in the end: the companies themselves, the NGOs and: Berlin! Thank you for your valuable work. I am very pleased to be able to support this project as a representative of the Berlin Senate".

The Berlin Social Academy will end on 24 October with a social networking event at which the participants will discuss how civic engagement can be further promoted in Berlin. The event will take place in DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum.

In 2018, the Berlin Social Academy received the special prize for civic engagement and the German Volunteer Program Award. The initiative is currently nominated for the Audience Award of the German Commitment Award. Online voting will run until 22 October 2019 at www.deutscher-engagementpreis.de

Berlin Social Academy

Many employees of nonprofit organizations need specific expertise for their volunteer work, but do not have sufficient funds to pay for training. Due to the increased demand of many social partners at Scout24, the idea of a Social Academy was born in order to provide non-profit organisations with expert knowledge from the companies on a pro bono basis. The first Berlin Social Academy took place in 2013. The organisers in 2019 are BearingPoint, B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Scout24, Volkswagen and Zalando. Other companies support the BSA pro bono with workshops and lectures. The BSA is the first Berlin-wide cooperation project of the business community to support local civil society. In 2018, the initiative was awarded the special prize of the Berlin Enterprise Prize and the German Volunteer Program Award. The patron of the BSA is Sawsan Chebli, State Secretary for Citizenship and International Affairs at the State of Berlin.

More information can be found at www.berlin-social-academy.de

Media Relations

Viktoria Döderlein
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & PR
Phone +49  89  444 56-1555
Email viktoria.doederlein@scout24.com

Engagement vor Ort: Die Berlin Social Academy geht in die 7. Runde

  • Vom 21. bis 24. Oktober 2019 geben Expertinnen und Experten aus Unternehmen ihr Know-how an gemeinnützige Organisationen und Social Start-ups weiter
  • Die Berlin Social Academy wurde 2013 gegründet
  • Berliner Staatssekretärin Sawsan Chebli ist Schirmherrin der Initiative

Berlin, 25. September 2019 – Vom 21. bis 24. Oktober 2019 findet die 7. Runde der Berlin Social Academy statt. Bei der Initiative geben rund 50 Expertinnen und Experten ihr Wissen in 40 Workshops und Vorträgen an gemeinnützige Organisationen und Social Start-ups weiter. Seit dem Start im Jahr 2013 zählt die Berlin Social Academy mehr als 1.900 Teilnehmende. Die Initiative wird von den Unternehmen BearingPoint, B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Scout24, dem Volkswagen Konzern und Zalando partnerschaftlich ausgerichtet . Zudem unterstützen Referierende aus weiteren Unternehmen wie vostel.de mit ihrer Expertise. Der Themenfokus liegt auf den Bereichen Social Media, Marketing, Kommunikation, Fundraising und Projektmanagement.

Sawsan Chebli, Schirmherrin der Berlin Social Academy und Staatssekretärin für bürgerschaftliches Schirmherrin der Berlin Social Academy und Staatssekretärin für bürgerschaftliches Engagement und Internationales beim Land Berlin: „Wenn es die Berlin Social Academy nicht gäbe, müsste man sie erfinden. Sie bringt Unternehmen und soziale Einrichtungen zusammen, die sich sonst im Alltag wohl kaum begegnen würden und schafft so etwas, von dem am Ende alle profitieren: die Unternehmen selbst, die NGOs und: Berlin! Danke für die wertvolle Arbeit. Ich freue mich sehr, dieses Projekt als Vertreterin des Berliner Senats unterstützen zu dürfen.“

Die Berlin Social Academy endet am 24. Oktober mit einem Social Networking Event, bei dem sich die Teilnehmenden darüber austauschen, wie bürgerschaftliches Engagement in Berlin weiter gefördert werden kann. Die Veranstaltung findet im DRIVE. Volkswagen Group Forum statt.

2018 hat die Berlin Social Academy den Sonderpreis für bürgerschaftliches Engagement sowie den German Volunteer Program Award erhalten. Aktuell ist die Initiative für den Publikumspreis des Deutschen Engagementpreises nominiert. Das Online-Voting läuft bis zum 22. Oktober 2019 unter www.deutscher-engagementpreis.de.

Berlin Social Academy

Viele Mitarbeiter von gemeinnützigen Organisationen benötigen spezifisches Fachwissen für ihre ehrenamtliche Arbeit, verfügen jedoch nicht über genügend finanzielle Mittel, um Weiterbildungen zu bezahlen. Durch die verstärkte Nachfrage vieler Sozialpartner bei Scout24 entstand die Idee einer Social Academy, um damit gemeinnützigen Organisationen Expertenwissen aus den Unternehmen pro bono zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die erste Berlin Social Academy fand 2013 statt. Die Veranstalter 2019 sind BearingPoint, B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Scout24, Volkswagen und Zalando. Weitere Unternehmen unterstützen die BSA pro bono mit Workshops und Vorträgen. Die BSA ist das erste berlinweite Kooperationsprojekt der Wirtschaft zur Unterstützung der lokalen Zivilgesellschaft. Im Jahr 2018 wurde die Initiative mit dem Sonderpreis des Berliner Unternehmenspreises und dem German Volunteer Program Award ausgezeichnet. Schirmherrin der BSA ist Sawsan Chebli, Staatssekretärin für bürgerschaftliches Engagement und Internationales beim Land Berlin.

Mehr Informationen unter www.berlin-social-academy.de

Ansprechpartner für Medien

Viktoria Döderlein
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & PR
Tel +49  89  444 56-1555
E-Mail viktoria.doederlein@scout24.com