Scout24 appoints new Vice President People, Organization & Culture and new General Counsel

Munich / Berlin, 07 October 2019. New additions to the Scout24 Group management team: On 19 August 2019, Carolyn Schlak (48) assumed overall responsibility for the human resources department of Scout24 AG as Vice President People, Organization & Culture. Since 23 September, Dr. Christian Ronge (39) has also been the Group's new General Counsel. He is responsible for all legal matters of Scout24 AG, including data protection and compliance. The group includes the leading digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24.

"We are delighted that we were able to win Carolyn Schlak and Christian Ronge for Scout24. Both are proven experts in their fields and will drive projects forward for the AG. Carolyn Schlak has more than 20 years of HR experience and has worked for international and fast-growing companies. Christian Ronge brings extensive experience in all corporate, capital markets and data protection issues,“ says Tobias Hartmann, CEO of Scout24 AG.

Schlak started her career in human resources at Oracle in Munich. She was Vice President Human Resources for the DACH region at Sony Music Entertainment and most recently Chief HR Officer at mytheresa.com where she was responsible for the entire human resources management. At the same time, she successfully accompanied executives in her own consulting firm and held various interim HR mandates in various industries.

Christian Ronge was previously Head of Legal Digital at Ströer, where he was responsible for legal advice on the group's publishing and online marketing business as well as data protection. Previous positions include work for E.ON and Uniper in corporate and capital markets matters, including complex structural measures. Ronge began his career as a lawyer in the corporate / M&A team of Allen & Overy.

About Scout24

With our leading digital marketplaces ImmobilienScout24 in Germany and Austria and AutoScout24 across Europe we are creating a connected network for living and mobility. More than 1,500 employees empower our users to find their new home or their new car quickly and easily. Individual additional services, such as the brokerage of relocation services or construction and car financing, by Scout24 Consumer Services support this purpose. Scout24 AG is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (ISIN: DE000A12DM80, G24). For further information, please visit www.scout24.com, our Corporate Blog and Tech Blog or follow us on Twitter and LinkedIn.

Contact for media relations

Viktoria Döderlein
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & PR
Fon: +49  89  444 56-1555
Email: viktoria.doederlein@scout24.com

Scout24 beruft neuen Vice President People, Organization & Culture und neuen General Counsel

München / Berlin, 07. Oktober 2019. Neuzugänge im Führungsteam der Scout24-Gruppe: Carolyn Schlak (48) hat am 19. August 2019 als Vice President People, Organization & Culture die Gesamtverantwortung für den Personalbereich der Scout24 AG übernommen. Seit dem 23. September ist zudem Dr. Christian Ronge (39) neuer General Counsel der Gruppe. Er ist für die gesamten Rechtsangelegenheiten der Scout24 AG verantwortlich, einschließlich Datenschutz und Compliance. Zur Unternehmensgruppe gehören unter anderem die führenden digitalen Marktplätze ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24.

„Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Carolyn Schlak und Christian Ronge für Scout24 gewinnen konnten. Beide sind ausgewiesene Experten in ihren Bereichen und werden Projekte der AG vorantreiben. Carolyn Schlak verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre HR-Erfahrung und hat für internationale und wachstumsstarke Unternehmen gearbeitet. Christian Ronge bringt umfangreiche Erfahrung bei allen gesellschafts-, kapitalmarkt- und datenschutzrechtlichen Themen mit“, sagt Tobias Hartmann, CEO der Scout24 AG.

Ihre Karriere im Personalbereich begann Schlak bei Oracle in München. Sie war unter anderem als Vice President Human Resources für die DACH Region bei Sony Music Entertainment tätig und zuletzt als Chief HR Officer bei mytheresa.com für das gesamte Personalmanagement verantwortlich. Parallel dazu hat sie in ihrer eigenen Beratungsfirma erfolgreich Führungskräfte begleitet und verschiedene HR-Interimsmandate in diversen Branchen wahrgenommen.

Christian Ronge war zuvor als Head of Legal Digital bei Ströer für die Rechtsberatung des Publishing- und Online-Vermarkter-Geschäfts der Gruppe sowie für das Thema Datenschutz verantwortlich. Frühere Stationen umfassen die Arbeit für E.ON und Uniper in gesellschafts- und kapitalmarktrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, einschließlich komplexer Strukturmaßnahmen. Seine Karriere begann Ronge als Rechtsanwalt im Corporate / M&A-Team von Allen & Overy.

Über Scout24

Mit unseren führenden digitalen Marktplätzen ImmobilienScout24 in Deutschland und Österreich sowie AutoScout24 in Europa schaffen wir ein vernetztes Angebot für Wohnen und Mobilität. Über 1500 Mitarbeiter ermöglichen unseren Nutzern, schnell und einfach in ihr neues Zuhause oder zu ihrem neuen Auto zu kommen. Individuelle Zusatzangebote, wie zum Beispiel die Vermittlung von Umzugsservices oder Bau- und Autofinanzierungen von Scout24 Consumer Services unterstützen dabei. Die Scout24 AG ist eine börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaft und wird an der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (ISIN: DE000A12DM80, Ticker: G24) gehandelt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.scout24.com, auf unserem Corporate Blog und Tech Blog oder folgen Sie uns auf Twitter und LinkedIn.

Medienkontakt

Viktoria Döderlein
Senior Manager Corporate Communications & PR
Tel.: +49  89  444 56-1555
E-Mail: Viktoria.Doederlein@scout24.com