Next level efficiency

“With Vermietet.de we are creating a full-service, carefree package for landlords”

When Jannes Fischer, the founder of Vermietet.de, is asked how he would describe the platform in a few words, he likes to use the metaphor of the Swiss army knife. “Our goal is to have the right solution ready for every need of private landlords. We want to make the management of all real estate processes as simple and digital as possible – with just one service software.”

Launched in 2016, the proptech has already been used to manage over 500,000 rental properties. Around 170,000 landlords have registered. “With Vermietet.de, private landlords and property management companies can maintain and store all data and documents of relevance for their real estate, prepare statements of ancillary costs, compile data for tax returns, analyse the market value of their real estate and much more,” Jannes Fischer says, summing up the platform’s services. There is no question that there is still a need to digitise rental management further: “Many private landlords today still continue to rely on pen and paper. Or they use cumbersome Excel files. Our digital services offer customers real added value because we simplify the often complicated processes involved in renting and managing a property.”

“We accompany private landlords through the entire rental term – and sometimes over several tenancies.”

Vermietet.de has been part of Scout24 since May 2021. Why are the companies such a good fit? “We are both pursuing the same goal: making processes around real estate as simple as possible for everyone involved. With ImmoScout24, homeowners find the right tenants. With Vermietet.de they can effectively manage their entire rental relationship. We accompany private landlords all around, not only through the marketing process, but through the entire rental term – and sometimes over several tenancies,” says Christoph Barniske, Director of Product Management with ImmoScout24. Together with his team, Christoph Barniske is in charge of combining the services of Vermietet.de with the ImmoScout24 portfolio.

Just a few months after the acquisition, customers were able to benefit from the first synergies of the two platforms. “Users can log in to Vermietet.de with their ImmoScout24 account and transfer relevant property data seamlessly and automatically – without duplicate data entry and the associated risk of typing errors and inconsistencies.

Many ImmoScout24 customers have already created lease agreements and ancillary cost statements using Vermietet.de,” Christoph Barniske says. Since September 2021, ImmoScout24 and Vermietet.de have had a joint product presence in the market, which is being continuously expanded.

500000
rental properties
170000
private landlords

Jannes Fischer and Christoph Barniske have ambitious plans for the future. “Together we want to continue to grow and take property management for private landlords to the next level,” Jannes Fischer says. To do this, they want to add more and more services – just like a Swiss army knife. “Our goal is to provide a full-service, carefree package for private landlords and landladies.” With the acquisition of Vermietet.de, Scout24 has once again demonstrated that it is consistently implementing its strategy: developing ImmoScout24 into a networked marketplace that best serves the needs of its main user groups – agents, homeowners and consumers.

Next level chances

HOME STREET HOME – finding a home is the first step to escape homelessness

Homelessness is a particularly stressful form of social exclusion. As the market leader in real estate, we want to help everyone put a roof over their heads. With the HOME STREET HOME collaboration, we are using our reach to provide information about homelessness and housing concepts.

Go to story
Next level transparency

More transparency in the real estate market - thanks to the ImmoScout24 WohnBarometer

Go to story
Next level diversity & inclusion

"We want to create an inclusive environment for all people"

Go to story
Next level business model

Our business model: the digital ecosystem for real estate transactions

Go to story

Next level efficiency

„Mit Vermietet.de schaffen wir ein Rundum-sorglos-Paket für Vermieter:innen“

Wenn man Jannes Fischer, den Gründer von Vermietet.de, fragt, wie er die Plattform in wenigen Worten beschreiben würde, benutzt er gerne den Vergleich mit dem Schweizer Taschenmesser. „Unser Ziel ist es, für jedes Bedürfnis privater Vermieter:innen die passende Lösung parat zu haben. Wir wollen die Verwaltung aller Prozesse rund um die Immobilie so einfach und intelligent wie möglich gestalten – mit nur einer Service-Software.“

Seit 2016 ist das Proptech am Start, mit dem bereits über 500.000 Mietobjekte verwaltet werden. Rund 170.000 Vermieter:innen haben sich registriert. „Mit Vermietet.de können private Vermieter:innen und Hausverwaltungen unter anderem alle relevanten Daten und Dokumente rund um ihre Immobilie pflegen und ablegen, Nebenkostenabrechnungen erstellen, Daten für Steuererklärungen erfassen oder den Marktwert ihrer Immobilie analysieren“, fasst Jannes Fischer die Services der Plattform zusammen. Der Bedarf an mehr Digitalisierung in der Mietverwaltung ist definitiv vorhanden: „Heutzutage erledigen das viele private Vermieter:innen immer noch mit Stift und Papier. Oder mit großen, umständlichen Excel-Files. Unsere digitalen Services bieten Kund:innen einen echten Mehrwert, weil wir die oftmals komplizierten Prozesse rund um die Vermietung und Verwaltung einer Immobilie vereinfachen.“

„Wir begleiten private Vermieter:innen über die gesamte Mietdauer – oder sogar über mehrere Mietverhältnisse hinweg.“

Seit Mai 2021 ist Vermietet.de Teil von Scout24. Warum die Unternehmen so gut zusammenpassen? „Wir verfolgen beide das gleiche Ziel: die Prozesse rund um die Immobilie für alle Beteiligten so einfach wie möglich zu gestalten. Mit ImmoScout24 finden Eigentümer:innen die passenden Mieter:innen. Mit Vermietet.de können sie ihr komplettes Mietverhältnis effektiv verwalten. Wir begleiten private Vermieter:innen damit nicht nur während der Vermarktung, sondern über die gesamte Mietdauer – oder sogar über mehrere Mietverhältnisse hinweg“, erklärt Christoph Barniske, Director of Product Management bei ImmoScout24. Zusammen mit seinem Team kümmert er sich um die Kombination der Services von Vermietet.de und des Portfolios von ImmoScout24.

Bereits wenige Monate nach der Akquisition konnten die Kund:innen von ersten Synergien der beiden Plattformen profitieren. „Nutzer:innen können sich mit ihrem ImmoScout24-Konto bei Vermietet.de einloggen und relevante Objektdaten nahtlos und automatisch übertragen – ohne doppelte Dateneingabe und die damit verbundene Gefahr von Tippfehlern und Inkonsistenzen.

Viele ImmoScout24-Kund:innen haben bereits Mietverträge und Nebenkostenabrechnungen über Vermietet.de erstellt“, sagt Christoph Barniske. Seit September 2021 haben ImmoScout24 und Vermietet.de einen gemeinsamen Produktauftritt im Markt, der kontinuierlich erweitert wird.

500000
Mietobjekte
170000
private Vermieter:innen

Für die Zukunft haben sich Jannes Fischer und Christoph Barniske viel vorgenommen. „Gemeinsam wollen wir weiterwachsen und die Hausverwaltung für private Vermieter:innen auf das nächste Level heben“, erklärt Jannes Fischer. Dafür wollen sie – genau wie bei dem Schweizer Taschenmesser – immer weitere Services hinzufügen: „Unser Ziel ist ein Rundum-sorglos-Paket für private Vermieter:innen.“ Mit der Akquisition von Vermietet.de hat Scout24 einmal mehr gezeigt, dass die eigene Strategie konsequent umgesetzt wird: ImmoScout24 zu einem vernetzten Marktplatz zu entwickeln, der die Bedürfnisse der Hauptnutzergruppen – Makler:innen, Eigentümer:innen und Suchende – bestmöglich bedient.

Next level chances

HOME STREET HOME - Obdachlosigkeit hört da auf, wo Wohnen wieder anfängt

Obdachlosigkeit ist eine besonders belastende Form der sozialen Ausgrenzung. Als Marktführer für Immobilien wollen wir allen Menschen helfen, ein Dach über dem Kopf zu finden. Mit der Kooperation HOME STREET HOME nutzen wir unsere Reichweite, um über Obdachlosigkeit und Wohnkonzepte zu informieren.

Zur Story
Next level transparency

Mehr Transparenz auf dem Immobilienmarkt - dank dem ImmoScout24 Wohnbarometer

Zur Story
Next level diversity & inclusion

"Wir wollen ein inklusives Umfeld für alle Menschen schaffen"

Zur Story
Next level business model

Unser Geschäftsmodell: das digitale Ökosystem für Immobilientransaktionen

Zur Story