Scout24: New brand identitiy for ImmoScout24 and AutoScout24

  • Corporate strategy can now also be experienced emotionally in the brand
  • Most comprehensive redesign in the company's history
  • Modern highlighter style and fresh colours for more orientation and simplicity
  • ImmobilienScout24 is now called ImmoScout24

Munich / Berlin, November 28th, 2019 – Scout24, a leading operator of digital marketplaces specialising in the real estate and automotive industries in Germany and other selected European countries, is introducing a new strong design for its brands and websites. The modern highlighter style with vibrant colours improves orientation and makes hard decisions in the areas of property, mobility and finance easy.

Twenty years ago, anyone looking for a new apartment or a used car opened the newspaper and marked the advertisements that appeared to fit. This was the time when ImmobilienScout24 and AutoScout24 began to digitise the newspaper ads. The two marketplaces have developed strongly in recent years and have become market networks. Today, the offer goes far beyond that of the original classified portals: financing, evaluation, digital applicant portfolio, relocation service, online car purchase and Auto-Abo are examples of how both platforms make hard decisions easy for their users and partners. Because seeing your own idea become real and thus having made the right decision gives you a good feeling that remains - every time users come home or start the engine. Every time dealers sign a sales contract or agents hand over the front door key.

ImmoScout24 and AutoScout24 have been implementing the central promise of making hard decisions easy into their products for a long time already. The new design emphasises this now and at the same time reduces complexity, creates orientation and ensures clarity.

Scout24 CEO Tobias Hartmann explains: "Last July, we decided to focus even more strongly on ImmoScout24 and AutoScout24. With the new brand design, we are now consistently taking the next step and creating more independence and flexibility for both brands in their respective appearances. ImmoScout24 and AutoScout24 understand what their users are looking for - and have been doing so for more than 20 years. In the future, we will distinguish ourselves even more clearly from the competition and emphasise our leading market position."

The Scout24 Group is thus consistently further developing its brand image - while remaining true to its own roots. The new highlighter style underlines, circles and marks what is really important – just no longer in the newspaper, but on the digital surface. While ImmoScout24 will appear in light petrol in future, AutoScout24 will shine in a strong yellow. The umbrella brand Scout24 will retain its rich orange colour. However, not only the brand logos have been redesigned, but also all the brand elements such as typography, photography, illustration style, colour sets and "tone of voice" have been revised.

The new design will become visible step by step on the Scout24 Group's websites and apps. The conversion process should be completed by mid-2020. As part of the new brand identity, ImmobilienScout24 will also be renamed ImmoScout24. Most customers and users already use the popular abbreviation, which also has been the name of ImmobilienScout24's mobile app since the very beginning. It is only consequent to ensure simplicity here as well.  

Scout24 worked together with DesignStudio, a renowned brand and design agency from London, Great Britain, for the new brand identity.

Here you can already experience the new design of the Scout24 Group.

https://s.is24.de/ImmoScout24_Redesign

https://s.is24.de/AutoScout24_Redesign

https://s.is24.de/FinanceScout24_Redesign

The new logos and other image material can be downloaded here. Get a glimpse into our new brand world on Youtube.

About Scout24
With our leading digital marketplaces ImmoScout24 in Germany and Austria and AutoScout24 across Europe, we are creating a networked marketplace for living and mobility. More than 1,500 employees empower our users to find their new home or their new car quickly and easily. Besides, we offer additional services, such as the brokerage of relocation services or housing and car financing. Scout24 AG is a publicly-listed stock corporation and member of the MDAX. More information on www.scout24.com.

Media Contact
Scout24 AG
Jan Flaskamp
VP Marketing & Communications
Fon +49 30 24301- 0721
E-Mail: mediarelations@scout24.com

Scout24: Neuer Markenauftritt für ImmoScout24 und AutoScout24

  • Unternehmensstrategie wird jetzt auch emotional im Markenbild erlebbar
  • Umfassendstes Re-Design der Unternehmensgeschichte
  • Moderner Textmarkerstil und frische Farben für mehr Orientierung und Einfachheit
  • ImmobilienScout24 heißt jetzt ImmoScout24

München / Berlin, 28. November 2019 – Scout24, ein führender Betreiber von digitalen Marktplätzen mit Spezialisierung auf die Immobilien- und Automobilbranche in Deutschland und anderen ausgewählten europäischen Ländern, führt ein neues, starkes Design für seine Marken und Webseiten ein. Der moderne Textmarkerstil mit frischen Farben verbessert die Orientierung und macht komplexe Entscheidungen in den Bereichen Wohnen, Mobilität und Finanzen einfacher.

Wer vor zwanzig Jahren eine neue Wohnung oder einen Gebrauchtwagen suchte, schlug die Zeitung auf und markierte die Anzeigen, die passend erschienen. Das war der Zeitpunkt, als ImmobilienScout24 und AutoScout24 begannen, die Zeitungsannonce zu digitalisieren. Die beiden Marktplätze haben sich in den letzten Jahren stark weiterentwickelt und sind zu Marktnetzwerken geworden. Das Angebot geht heute über das der ursprünglichen Kleinanzeigenportale weit hinaus: Finanzierung, Bewertung, digitale Bewerbermappe, Umzugsservice, Online-Autokauf und Auto-Abo sind Beispiele dafür, wie beide Plattformen komplexe Entscheidungen für ihre Nutzer und Partner einfacher machen. Denn die eigene Idee umgesetzt und die richtige Entscheidung getroffen zu haben, gibt ein gutes Gefühl. Und dieses gute Gefühl bleibt, jedes Mal, wenn Nutzer nach Hause kommen oder den Motor starten. Jedes Mal, wenn Händler einen Kaufvertrag abschließen oder Makler den Haustürschlüssel übergeben.  

Das zentrale Versprechen, komplexe Entscheidungen einfach zu machen, setzen ImmoScout24 und AutoScout24 schon lange in ihren Produkten um und machen es erlebbar. Das neue Design betont dies jetzt und reduziert gleichzeitig Komplexität, schafft Orientierung und sorgt für Übersichtlichkeit. 

Scout24 CEO Tobias Hartmann erklärt: „Im vergangenen Juli haben wir uns für eine noch stärkere Fokussierung auf ImmoScout24 und AutoScout24 entschieden. Mit dem neuen Markendesign machen wir nun konsequent den nächsten Schritt und schaffen für beide Marken mehr Eigenständigkeit und Flexibilität in ihrem jeweiligen Auftritt. ImmoScout24 und AutoScout24 verstehen, was ihre Nutzer suchen – und das seit mehr als 20 Jahren. Wir grenzen uns zukünftig auch emotional noch klarer vom Wettbewerb ab und betonen unsere führende Marktposition.“ 

Die Scout24 Gruppe entwickelt somit ihren Markenauftritt konsequent weiter – und bleibt trotzdem den eigenen Wurzeln treu. Mit dem neuen Textmarkerstil wird unterstrichen, umkreist und markiert, was wirklich wichtig ist. Nur nicht mehr in der Zeitung, sondern auf der digitalen Oberfläche. Während ImmoScout24 künftig in hellem Petrol erscheint, wird AutoScout24 in einem kräftigen Gelb strahlen. Die Dachmarke Scout24 behält das satte Orange. Aber nicht nur die Markenlogos wurden neugestaltet, sondern auch alle anküpfenden Markenelemente, wie Typografie, Fotografie, Illustrationsstil, Farbsets und „Tone of voice” sind überarbeitet.

Das neue Design wird Schritt für Schritt auf den Webseiten und Apps der Scout24 Gruppe sichtbar werden. Die Umstellung soll bis Mitte 2020 vollständig abgeschlossen sein. Im Zuge des neuen Markenauftritts wird auch ImmobilienScout24 in ImmoScout24 umbenannt. Die meisten Kunden und Nutzer verwenden ohnehin die beliebte Abkürzung, die auch seit jeher der Name der mobilen App von ImmobilienScout24 ist. Es ist konsequent, hier ebenfalls für Einfachheit zu sorgen. 

Für den neuen Markenauftritt hat Scout24 mit DesignStudio zusammengearbeitet, einer renommierten Marken- und Designagentur aus London, Großbritannien. 

Unter folgenden Links ist das neue Design der Scout24-Gruppe bereits jetzt erlebbar:

https://s.is24.de/ImmoScout24_Redesign 

https://s.is24.de/AutoScout24_Redesign 

https://s.is24.de/FinanceScout24_Redesign 

Die neuen Logos und weiteres Bildmaterial können hier heruntergeladen werden. Ein Image-Film gibt auf YouTube Einblick in die neue Markenwelt.

Über Scout24

Mit unseren führenden digitalen Marktplätzen ImmoScout24 in Deutschland und Österreich sowie AutoScout24 in Europa, schaffen wir ein vernetztes Angebot für Wohnen und Mobilität. Über 1.500 Mitarbeiter ermöglichen unseren Nutzern, schnell und einfach in ihr neues Zuhause oder zu ihrem neuen Auto zu kommen. Darüber hinaus bieten wir zusätzliche Leistungen an, wie die Vermittlung von Umzugsservices oder Bau- und Autofinanzierungen. Die Scout24 AG ist eine börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaft und Mitglied im MDAX. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.scout24.com, auf unserem Corporate Blog und Tech Blog oder folgen Sie uns auf Twitter und LinkedIn.

Ansprechpartner für Medien

Jan Flaskamp
Vice President Communications & Marketing
Tel.: +49 30 24301 0721
E-Mail: mediarelations@scout24.com