Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance covers the overall management and supervisory system in a company, including its organisation, its business principles and guidelines, as well as the internal and external management and supervisory structures. It is fundamental that the management and supervisory board work together closely and efficiently in order to reach maximum transparency for shareholders and all other stakeholders.

    

Management Board & Leadership Team

Supervisory Board 

Compensation System

Articles of Association

Corporate Governance Documents

German Corporate Governance Codex in its latest version is available for download here

The rules of procedure of the Supervisory Board stipulate that: As a rule, only persons who have not reached the age of 70 at the time of their appointment or election may become members of the Supervisory Boards. 

Download here Rules of Procedure for the Supervisory Board of Scout24 SE:

Rules of Procedure

In accordance with number 3.10 of the German Corporate Governance Code the Management and Supervisory Boards report annually on the Company’s Corporate Governance. The latest Corporate Governance Report, including the Corporate Governance Declaration, is available for download here:

Corporate Governance Report 2022

Corporate Governance Report 2021

Corporate Governance Report 2020 

Corporate Governance Report 2019 

Corporate Governance Report 2018 

Corporate Governance Report 2017 

Corporate Governance Report 2016 

Our success is largely determined by our services and our values. We have set out these values in our own corporate Code of Conduct. The rules of conduct and guidelines laid down in this Code of Conduct form the framework for responsible action and follow the principles of corporate governance. In addition to legal requirements, ethical and social standards are also taken into account.  You can view this Code of Conduct here: 

Code of Conduct

The protection of privacy and the security of data processing is very important to us - as is the trust of our users, customers and employees. In our Data Protection Code of Conduct, we set out the guiding principles of our business activities with regard to data protection, transparency, the necessity of processed data and data minimization. 

Data Protection Code of Conduct 

Scout24 takes responsibility for respecting and strengthening internationally recognized human rights within its own business and through appropriate management of its supply chains. In accordance with the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (LkSG), Scout24 has set up a complaints procedure. Complaints and information on human rights and environmental risks as well as violations of due diligence obligations of Scout24 can be reported there.

Complaints Procedure for the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act

Our ESG Framework

When it comes to sustainability, it is important to us to create a high degree of transparency and, in doing so, to strive for a uniform understanding. As a data-driven company, for Scout24 these two factors are particularly crucial – both internally and externally. For this reason, our sustainability strategy will in future be structured in accordance with the ESG logic and structured on the basis of the identified material topics with a very specific ambition, objectives and KPIs. In doing so, we are not only taking up the structure of the European Sustainability Reporting Standards (ESRS), which will be binding for us from 2024, but also proactively addressing developments in the capital market. Our previous sustainability programme is fully integrated. In the course of developing the new ESG framework, we also evaluated our previous targets and KPIs. These contribute to SDGs 4, 5, 7, 10, 11, 13 and 17.

Our ambitions within the ESG Framework

Energy & climate protection
We live up to our climate responsibility
We consistently use renewable energy, reduce our consumption and minimise emissions to contribute our share to the achievement of the Paris Agreement.
Social
We create inclusive spaces
As a people company, we create a diverse, inclusive and inspiring work culture and use our business model to help shape society through our skills.
Governance
We shape value-driven business
We embed value-based behaviour throughout the whole and set standards to take responsibility for our customers and users as a digital marketplace.

This might also interest you

More about Sustainability at Scout24
Sustainability
The "E" in ESG
Environment & Climate
The "S" in ESG
Social Responsibility

Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance betrifft das gesamte Management und Aufsichtssystem eines Unternehmens, einschließlich seiner Organisation, seiner geschäftspolitischen Prinzipien und Guidelines sowie die internen und externen Management- und Aufsichtsstrukturen. Es ist elementar, dass Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat eng und effizient zusammenarbeiten und eine größtmögliche Transparenz für die Aktionär:innen sowie alle Stakeholder gewährleistet sind.

  

Vorstand & Leadership Team 

Aufsichtsrat 

Vergütungssystem

Satzung

Corporate Governance Dokumente

Der Deutsche Corporate Governance Kodex ist in seiner aktuellen Fassung hier herunterladbar. 

Festgelegt in der Geschäftsordnung des Aufsichtsrats ist: Aufsichtsratsmitglied kann in der Regel nur werden, wer zum Zeitpunkt seiner/ihrer Bestellung bzw. Wahl das 70. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet hat. 

Laden Sie hier die Geschäftsordnung für den Aufsichtsrat der Scout24 SE herunter:

Geschäftsordnung

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat berichten gemäß Ziffer 3.10 des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex jährlich über die Corporate Governance. Den aktuellen Bericht inklusive der Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung finden Sie hier: 

Corporate Governance Bericht 2022

Corporate Governance Bericht 2021

Corporate Governance Bericht 2020 

Corporate Governance Bericht 2019 

Corporate Governance Bericht 2018 

Corporate Governance Bericht 2017 

Corporate Governance Bericht 2016 

Unser Erfolg wird maßgeblich durch unsere Leistungen und unsere Werte bestimmt. Diese Werte haben wir in unserem unternehmenseigenen Verhaltenskodex – unserem Code of Conduct – dargelegt. Die darin festgeschriebenen Verhaltensregeln und Richtlinien bilden den Rahmen für verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln und folgen den Prinzipien der Corporate Governance. Neben gesetzlichen Anforderungen werden auch ethische und gesellschaftliche Maßstäbe berücksichtigt.  Diesen Verhaltenskodex können Sie hier einsehen: 

Verhaltenskodex 

Der Schutz der Privatsphäre und die Sicherheit der Datenverarbeitung ist uns ein sehr wichtiges Anliegen – so wie das Vertrauen unserer Nutzer, Kunden und Mitarbeiter. In unserem Datenschutz-Verhaltenskodex halten wir die Leitsätze unseres unternehmerischen Handelns in Hinblick auf Datenschutz, Transparenz, Erforderlichkeit der verarbeiteten Daten sowie Datenminimierung fest. 

Datenschutz-Verhaltenskodex 

Scout24 übernimmt Verantwortung für die Achtung und Stärkung international anerkannter Menschenrechte innerhalb ihres eigenen Geschäftsbereichs und durch ein angemessenes Management ihrer Lieferketten. Gemäß Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz (LkSG) hat Scout24 ein Beschwerdeverfahren eingerichtet. Dort können Beschwerden und Hinweise auf menschenrechtliche und umweltbezogene Risiken sowie Verstöße gegen Sorgfaltspflichten von Scout24 gemeldet werden.

Verfahrensordnung zum Beschwerdeverfahren gemäß LkSG

Unser ESG-Framework

Für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit ist es uns wichtig, ein hohes Maß an Transparenz zu schaffen und uns auf diesem Weg für ein einheitliches Verständnis einzusetzen. Für Scout24 als datengetriebenes Unternehmen sind diese zwei Faktoren besonders entscheidend – sowohl nach innen als auch nach außen. Aus diesem Grund ist unsere Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie künftig entsprechend der ESG-Logik aufgebaut und anhand der identifizierten wesentlichen Themen mit einer ganz konkreten Ambition, Zielen und KPIs strukturiert. Damit greifen wir nicht nur die Struktur der ab 2024 für uns verbindlichen European Sustainability Reporting Standards (ESRS) auf, sondern adressieren auch proaktiv die Entwicklungen auf dem Kapitalmarkt. Unser bisheriges Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm ist vollständig integriert. Im Zuge der Entwicklung des neuen ESG-Frameworks haben wir gleichzeitig unsere bisherigen Ziele und KPIs evaluiert. Diese zahlen auf die SDGs 4, 5, 7, 10, 11, 13 und 17 ein.

Unsere Ambitionen des ESG-Frameworks

Energie & Klimaschutz
Wir werden unserer Klimaverantwortung gerecht
Wir nutzen konsequent erneuerbare Energien, reduzieren unseren Verbrauch und minimieren unsere Emissionen, um unseren Beitrag zum Erreichen des Übereinkommens von Paris zu leisten.
Social
Wir schaffen inklusive Räume
Als People Company schaffen wir eine diverse, inklusive und inspirierende Arbeitskultur und nutzen unser Geschäftsmodell, um die Gesellschaft mithilfe unserer Fähigkeiten mitzugestalten.
Governance
Wir schaffen ein wertebasiertes Business
Wir verankern wertebasiertes Handeln im ganzen Unternehmen und setzen Standards, um als digitaler Marktplatz Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Kund:innen und Nutzer:innen zu übernehmen.

Das könnte Dich auch interessieren

Mehr zu Nachhaltigkeit bei Scout24
Nachhaltigkeit
Das "E" in ESG
Umwelt & Klima
Das "S" in ESG
Soziale Verantwortung